CRDB SUA Branch Manager Visits College of Agriculture

On Saturday 2nd November 2019, CRDB SUA Branch Manager Ms Isabella Kitila paid a coutesy call to Principal of College of Agriculture.    As a token of appreciation, the Manager handed over a wall clock to the Principal of  College, Prof. Maulid Mwatawala.

+ Read More ...

CoA wins Volleyball and Netball titles

Chibunda Cup 2019, were officially closed today by Minister for Education, Science and Technology Hon Jouce Ndalichako, at the Main Campus. This year, CoA won Volleyball title and finished the third in Basketball. While the combine of CoA and College of Forestry Wildlife and Tourism (CFWT) won Netball and tug of war (women) titles. The Principal of CoA congratulates CoA and CFWT staff for the well deserved titles.    

+ Read More ...

College of Agriculture Board holds its 16th meeting

The 16th College of Agriculture Board meeting was held on Thursday 30th October 2019 at the African Seed Health Centre in the main campus. The Board received, considered and approved September - October probation/ first sitting university examination results for courses hosted in CoA departments and recommended the results to The Senate.

+ Read More ...

Judge Damian Lubuva visits Model Training Farm

On Wednesday 30th October 2019, the Chairman of the Council of University of Dar Es Salaam (UDSM) Judge Damian Lubuva (Retired) visited the Model Training Farm as part of his visit to Sokoine Univeristy of Agriculture (SUA). He was accompanied by the Vice Chancellor of UDSM Prof. William Anangisye, the Chief Corporate Counsel Dr.  Saudin Mwakaje and other officials. The Vice Chancellor of SUA Prof. Raphael Chibunda and the Principal of College of Agriculture explained to Judge Lubuva and his...

+ Read More ...

Chibunda Cup 2019 updates

College of Agriculture is set to win Volleyball and Netball trophies in the 2019 Chibunda Cup tournaments. CoA staff have also done well in pool and athletics.

+ Read More ...


Welcome to College of Agriculture, one of the largest Sokoine University of Agriculture's Unit. Learn about us, who we are, our Vision, Mission, what we do, courses and programmes we offer and many more by clicking one of the links below


The College of Agriculture (CoA) consists of Six departments which carry out research and Training Programmes leading to different Bachelor's Degree, M.Sc. and PhD qualifications